Pittie Love

I admit… I have pittie love.

Pittie love – a love for pitbull doggies.

My puppy, Leesi is a 5 month old Pitbull puppy. We got her when she was only 7 weeks old and fell in love with her instantly. Even before Leesi girl, I always loved Pitbulls and felt they definitely get a bad rap. I couldn’t agree more now that I have a pitbull family member.

Leesi is such a sweet natured girl. She is playful, affectionate, smart, and loyal. She loves everyone and we frequently get compliments on how well behaved she is and how much she seems to love everyone.

Today, I was thinking about how Pitbulls are banned in some countries, and in many areas across the United States. They are even banned in some apartment complexes. It makes me sad. She is such a loving pup and to think that she wouldn’t be allowed in certain areas or that people could be fearful of her.

I was watching her play today – so happy and sweet.

She rolled around today on the floor with her squeeky pig she got for Christmas. She loves that silly purple and pink pig. Her tail was wagging and she was a happy girl. She is such an important part of my life and has changed me in so many ways (and my boyfriend). I can’t imagine life without her.

I can only hope that one day, people will put aside their stereotypical thinking and see that Pitbulls are not all bad dogs. Any dog of any breed can be “bad” and any dog of any breed (including Pitbulls) can be sweet, loving doggies.

Khaleesi

 

Leave a Reply

